top of page
KOMAX_Logo_2017_color_RGB 300x300.jpg

Komax – leading today and in the future

Komax is a global technology group that focuses on automation markets. As a leading manufacturer of innovative and high-quality solutions for wire processing, the Komax Group supports economical and safe production processes, especially for automotive suppliers. The Komax Group employs over 3,300 people worldwide and offers sales and service support in over 60 countries through subsidiaries and independent agencies.

www.komaxgroup.com

Highlights on our booth

Aerospace

Automated manufacturing for EWIS moves forward The new Optima 600 is an important step in the automation of EWIS (Electrical Wiring Interconnect Systems) manufacturing in the aerospace industry. This technology succeeds in supplementing predominantly manual labor with automation. At WirePro Expo, we will present our solutions for this.

Harness Production

Komax sets new standards in wire production For us, higher automation means constantly surpassing previous standards. With the new developments Omega 840 Mixed Mode Insertion and Omega 740 Splicing and 2nd-locking, as well as the Sigma 688 LTT Low Torsion Twisting, we present exciting highlights. Here, Komax is setting new standards in the fully automated production of complex wire harnesses.

Industrial

Komax technology leads to astounding savings Many industrial companies have considerable potential for rationalization in wire processing. In some cases, modern wire processing brings about astounding improvements and decisive competitive advantages. One example is our new compact Zeta 620, which is designed in particular for rational control cabinet construction. Together with digital data preparation (ECAD) or Digital Lean Wiring, efficiency is significantly increased from just one piece.

Lead Production

Milestone: Automatic crimp applicator changeover Komax is an innovation driver in the automated production of single wires. With increasing digitization, our vision is becoming more and more of a reality. At WirePro Expo, we will be demonstrating a new milestone with the fully automatic crimp applicator change. Discover with us the great potentials of tomorrow's modern lead production.

High Voltage

New trends in the automated assembly of high voltage cables The processing of high voltage cables moves in narrow tolerance fields and is characterized by difficult processes and multi-layer shields and insulation. Cycle times in the range of seconds require highly developed automation solutions that can process these cables to the highest quality. Komax is also taking the lead here with the Lambda 240 with automated feeding and robotization.

Komax Services

Worry-free with Komax Care and Komax Value Packages The unrivaled Komax service network is available worldwide with a very wide range of services. The services offered cover a wide range of work on the machines, training, financing, and software products for transparent monitoring of production capacities. Komax Care service contracts and our so called "Value Packages" offer individually tailored service packages for all aspects of machines and software.

Data Wire Production

Automated processing of data cables Modern vehicles require more and more data and thus more complex data cable and connector solutions. Our new LambdaX with intelligent transfer system is ready for these challenges. Together with the Alpha 565 dual-core for MATEnet, Komax is ideally equipped for all Ethernet challenges in the automotive industry.

Smart Factory by Komax

Easier, more convenient and safer. Thanks to Komax. Developments in Smart Mobility and Smart City depend on intelligent, absolutely reliable and at the same time cost-optimized cabling solutions. With Smart Factory by Komax, we offer just that: Products and solutions that significantly increase the productivity and flexibility of wire processing while simultaneously reducing quality costs. As an innovation driver in automated wire processing, we thus contribute with our customers to making life easier, more convenient and safer.

SCB-Logo.png

The Smart Cabinet Building Initiative (SCB) is a cooperation of leading solution providers with the aim of sustainably establishing efficient control cabinet production in small and large companies. Industrial customers discover how the efficiency and performance in control cabinet construction can be massively increased. Experience live the end-to-end, proven path for efficient cabinet building with Smart Cabinet Building solutions at WirePro Expo. Link to SCB-website

Learn more about our solution providers by clicking on the respective logo:

Komax Logo
Zuken
Weidmüller
nVent
Armbruster

KOMAX

Industriestrasse 6 | 6036 Dierikon
+41 41 455 04 55 | info.din@komaxgroup.com

  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
bottom of page

top of page
KOMAX_Logo_2017_color_RGB 300x300.jpg

Komax – führend heute und in Zukunft

Komax ist eine global tätige Technologiegruppe, die sich auf Märkte im Bereich der Automatisierung konzentriert. Als führende Herstellerin innovativer und qualitativ hochstehender Lösungen für die Kabelverarbeitung unterstützt die Komax Gruppe wirtschaftliche und sichere Fertigungsabläufe insbesondere bei Automobilzulieferern. Die Komax Gruppe beschäftigt weltweit über 3300 Mitarbeitende und bietet über Tochtergesellschaften und unabhängige Vertretungen Verkaufs- und Serviceunterstützung in über 60 Ländern.

www.komaxgroup.com

Unsere Highlights an dieser Ausstellung

Aerospace

Automatisierte Herstellung für EWIS kommt voran Die neue Optima 600 ist ein wichtiger Schritt in der Automatisierung der EWIS (Electrical Wiring Interconnect Systems)-Fertigung in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie. Mit dieser Technologie gelingt es, die überwiegende Handarbeit durch Automatisierung zu ergänzen. An der WirePro Expo stellen wir Ihnen unsere Lösungen dazu vor.

Harness Production

Komax setzt neue Massstäbe in der Kabelproduktion Higher Automation bedeutet für uns, dass wir die bisherigen Standards immer wieder übertreffen. Mit den neuen Entwicklungen Omega 840 Mixed Mode Insertion und Omega 740 Splicing and 2nd-locking, sowie der Sigma 688 LTT Low Torsion Twisting stellen wir Ihnen spannende Highlights vor. Hier setzt Komax neue Massstäbe in der vollautomatischen Produktion von komplexen Kabelbäumen.

Industrial

Komax Technologie führt zu verblüffenden Einsparungen Viele Industrieunternehmen weisen in der Kabelkonfektionierung erhebliche Rationalisierungspotentialeauf. Moderne Kabelverarbeitungsgeräte bewirken teils verblüffende Verbesserungen und entscheidende Wettbewerbsvorteile. So z.B. unsere neue kompakte Zeta 620, die insbesondere für den rationellen Schaltschrankbau konzipiert ist. Zusammen mit einer digitalen Datenaufbereitung (ECAD) oder Digital Lean Wiring wird die Effizienz schon ab Stückzahl eins deutlich gesteigert.

Lead Production

Meilenstein: Automatischer Crimp-Applikator Wechsel Komax ist Innovationstreiber in der automatisierten Fertigung von Einzelleitungen. Mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung wird unsere Vision immer mehr zur Realität. An der WirePro Expo zeigen wir mit dem vollautomatischen Crimp-Applikator-Wechsel einen neuen Meilenstein. Entdecken Sie mit uns die grossen Potenziale der modernen Lead Production von morgen.

High Voltage

Neue Trends der automatisierten Konfektion von Hochvoltkabeln Die Bearbeitung von Hochvoltkabeln bewegt sich in engen Toleranzfeldern und ist geprägt von diffizilen Prozessen und mehrschichtigen Schirmen und Isolierungen. Taktzeiten im Sekundenbereich erfordern hochentwickelte Automationslösungen, die diese Kabel in höchster Qualität bearbeiten können. Komax geht mir der Lambda 240 mit automatisierter Zuführung und Robotisierung auch hier in Führung.

Komax Services

Entspannt mit Komax Care und Komax Value Packages Das unerreicht grosse Komax-Servicenetzwerk steht weltweit mit sehr vielseitigen Serviceleistungen zur Verfügung. Das Angebot reicht von zahlreichen Arbeiten an den Maschinen, über Schulung, Finanzierung bis hin zu Softwareprodukten zur transparenten Überwachung der Produktionskapazitäten. Komax Care Serviceverträge und unsere sogenannten "Value Packages" bieten individuell zugeschnittene Leistungspakete rund um Maschinen und Software.

Data Wire Production

Automatisierte Konfektionierung von Datenleitungen Moderne Fahrzeuge benötigen immer mehr Daten und damit komplexere Datenkabel- und Steckerlösungen. Unsere neue LambdaX mit intelligentem Transfersystem ist bereit für diese Herausforderungen. Zusammen mit der Alpha 565 dual-core für MATEnet ist Komax für alle Ethernet-Herausforderungen der Automobilindustrie bestens gerüstet.

Smart Factory by Komax

Einfacher, komfortabler und sicherer. Dank Komax. Die Entwicklungen in Smart Mobility und Smart City sind abhängig von intelligenten, absolut zuverlässigen und gleichzeitig kostenoptimierten Verkabelungslösungen. Mit Smart Factory by Komax bieten wir genau das an: Produkte und Lösungen, welche die Produktivität und Flexibilität der Kabelverarbeitung deutlich steigern bei gleichzeitig sinkenden Qualitätskosten. Als Innovationstreiberin der automatisierten Kabelverarbeitung tragen wir so mit unseren Kunden dazu bei, das Leben einfacher, komfortabler und sicherer zu machen.

SCB-Logo.png

Die Smart Cabinet Building Initiative (SCB) ist eine Kooperation von führenden Lösungsanbietern, mit dem Ziel, die effiziente Schaltschrankproduktion in kleinen und grossen Unternehmen nachhaltig zu etablieren. Industriekunden entdecken, wie sich die Effizienz und Leistungsfähigkeit im Schaltschrankbau massiv steigern lässt. Erleben Sie live an der WirePro Expo den durchgängigen, erprobten Weg für den effizienten Schaltschrankbau mit den Lösungen der Smart Cabinet Building. Link zur Webseite

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Lösungsanbieter mit einem Klick auf das jeweilige Logo:

Komax Logo
Zuken
Weidmüller
nVent
Armbruster

KOMAX

Industriestrasse 6 | 6036 Dierikon
+41 41 455 04 55 | info.din@komaxgroup.com

  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
bottom of page