top of page
Hohmann.png

Dieter Hohmann

Dieter Hohmann
EDAG Engineering GmbH
Projectleader
Specialist responsible for vehicle electrical system development

Vita

At EDAG, Dieter Hohmann is responsible for the on-board network design in vehicle projects. EDAG develops in projects for startups and OEMs at the automotive and commercial vehicle industry. This is essentially about the architecture, the correct use of CAD tools, the corresponding development process and the influence of automation on the cable harness.

Since 1986 Mr. Hohmann in the development of vehicle electrical systems. Projects at VW, GM, Mercedes, FORD, Toyota, Renault, PSA, DAF, MAN, VINFAST cover his value chain. He was responsible for the development and integration into the vehicles. Cooperation with all wiring harness suppliers and component manufacturers provide a broad overview of the on-board network topic.

Mr. Hohmann lives in Hünfeld, is a "Meister" examination of Electrical Engineering Technicians. During his apprenticeship he already worked on the development of the ONDAL taping machines and always followed the wiring harness production process.

Abstract of the speech

As the world's largest independent engineering service provider for integrated solutions in the automotive industry, the EDAG Group has many years of expertise in the field of E/E architecture and vehicle electrical system development. Depending on the customer's requirements, the development takes place on the basis of the EDAG EE architecture development process 2.0 consistently according to the top/down approach instead. As part of ZOBAS (zone-based service-oriented E/E architecture) = BMWI funding project, the consistency of a development process with PREEvision was demonstrated. Here, the approach of automated wiring harness production was also pursued. Requirements for the wiring harness are defined.
This speech will take place in English.

Contact

EDAG Engineering GmbH
Steinauer Straße 20

36100 Petersberg

Phone: +49 661 6000-461  

bottom of page

top of page
Hohmann.png

Dieter Hohmann

Dieter Hohmann
EDAG Engineering GmbH
Projektleiter VEE
Fachverantwortlicher Bordnetzentwicklung

Vita

Dieter Hohmann betreut bei EDAG die die Bordnetzkonstruktion in Fahrzeugprojekten. Firma EDAG entwickelt für Automobil- als auch Nutzfahrzeuge Industrie Projekte für Startups und OEM`s. Hierbei geht es im Wesentlichen um die Architektur, den richtigen CAD Tooleinsatz, den entsprechenden Entwicklungsprozess und die Einflüsse der Automatisierbarkeit am Leitungsstrang.
 

Seit 1986 ist Hr. Hohmann in der Bordnetzentwicklung tätig. Projekte bei VW, GM, Mercedes, FORD, Toyota, Renault, PSA, DAF, MAN, VINFAST bekleiden seinen Wertegang. Hierbei war er jeweils für die Entwicklung und Integration in die Fahrzeuge verantwortlich. Zusammenarbeit mit allen Leitungsstranglieferanten und Komponentenherstellern zeichnen einen weiten Überblick über die Bordnetzthematik.


Hr. Hohmann lebt in Hünfeld, ist >Meister< examination of Electrical Engineering Technician. Schon in seiner Ausbildung hat er an der Entwicklung der ONDAL Bandagier Maschinen mitgearbeitet und hat den- Bordnetz Produktionsprozess stets mit verfolgt.

Abstrakt des Vortrages

EDAG Group als der weltweit größte unabhängige Engineering-Dienstleister für ganzheitliche Lösungen in der Automobilindustrie verfügt über langjährige Expertise im Thema E/E Architektur und Bordnetzentwicklung, Die Entwicklung findet je nach Kundenwunsch auf Basis des EDAG EE-Architektur Entwicklungsprozesses 2.0 konsequent nach dem Top/Down Ansatz statt. Im Rahmen ZOBAS (Zonenbassierte Serviceorientierte E/E Architektur) = Förderprojekt BMWI,wurde die Durchgängigkeit eines Entwicklungsprozesses mit PREEvision aufgezeigt. Hierbei wurde der Ansatz der Automatisierten Leitungsstrangfertigung mit verfolgt. Anforderungen an den Leitungsstrang werden definiert.
Der Vortrag findet ausschliesslich in Englisch statt.

Kontakt

EDAG Engineering GmbH
Steinauer Straße 20

36100 Petersberg

Telefon: +49 661 6000-461  

bottom of page